About the ILO Department of Multilateral Cooperation (MULTILATERALS)



The Multilateral Cooperation Department (MULTILATERALS) coordinates and promotes the ILO’s involvement within the UN system and its cooperation with other multilateral organizations and development banks. The department works closely with ILO offices in New York and Washington, D.C. and other locations where international organizations are hosted.

MULTILATERALS also works towards mainstreaming decent work in the UN system including in the context of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, and building the capacity of ILO staff and constituents to engage in multilateral policy-making processes.

STAFF LIST


Name Role Email
Mr Stephen Pursey      
Department director
 
pursey@ilo.org
Ms Amber Barth Decent work specialist barth@ilo.org
 

Mr Andrew Dale
 

Senior external relations officer
(knowledge management)
 
dale@ilo.org
Mr Giovanni Di Cola Special adviser
dicola@ilo.org

Ms Michela D'onofrio
 

Intern
 

donofrio@iloguest.org

Ms Sharon Dubois
 

Administrative assistant (finance)

duboiss@ilo.org

Mr Casper Edmonds

Senior programme &
operations officer  
 
edmonds@ilo.org 

Ms Laura Finkelstein

Senior secretary
 

finkelstein@ilo.org

Mr Robert Kyloh  

Senior technical officer
 

kyloh@ilo.org
Mr Massimiliano La Marca
Senior technical specialist
 

lamarca@ilo.org
Ms Margaret Mottaz-Shilliday

Senior administrator
 
mottaz@ilo.org
Ms Nathalie Plo
Senior secretary
(administration)
 
plo@ilo.org
Ms Kirsten Schapira-Felderhoff
Technical specialist
 
schapira@ilo.org
Mr Wolfgang Schiefer

Technical specialist

 
schiefer@ilo.org
 

Mr Thoralf Stenvold


Special project officer
 

stenvold@ilo.org